Thoughts

Unfortunate mortality

10562745_10204456946442239_934552965086599980_o

Up in the sky,

Up like the wind,

Up I can fly,

Up I’ve got no sins.

Down is where I am.

This is what I’ve become.

And down with my faith.

Down is where I must stay.

Above the cloudy cloak,

Above this chemical fog,

Above I won’t stay long,

Above there’s nothing wrong.

Better come,

Better run,

Better not succum,

Have fun.

Better jump,

Better stomp,

Better not become 

A nun…

Down is where I am.

This is what I’ve become.

Down with my faith.

Down is were I must stay.

WE ARE MORTALS.

OUR LIFE IS FINITE.

DON’T WASTE IT.

Ma. Lulu

 

Leave a Reply

